Read Customer Reviews | Doan’s Overhead Doors | Lindsay


Garaga Expert  
Toll Free: 1 (800) 780-3883
Phone: (705) 324-1005


 

Read what other customers say about Doan's Overhead Doors


Rating Summary of 91 Reviews

5 stars
 
74
4 stars
 
13
3 stars
 
3
2 stars
 
1
1 star
 
0

Average Customer Review

 
 (91 customer reviews)
4.8 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Quality service

Reviewed by (Bancroft, ON) | October 16, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Sales, service and installation were excellent. The installer, Wayne was very helpful and professional, a true tradesman.


Product Installed:


 
Stinsons Bay residence

Reviewed by (Bobcaygeon , ON) | September 29, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I highly recommend Doan's Overhead Doors


Product Installed:


 
Garage door panel replacement

Reviewed by (Cameron, ON) | September 14, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We replaced three garage door bottom panels. The work was completed quickly and a small post installation issue was resolved the same day I called. I'm very pleased with your professionalism.


Product Installed:


 
Wonderful Garage door install

Reviewed by (LIndsay, ON) | September 07, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


The team showed up on time, were very courteous and more than willing to share what they were doing at each step. Their install was top notch, they cleaned up after and made sure I was very familiar with the new door, the remote system, the wireless system and the door system. Great job...


Product Installed:


 
Happy Customer

Reviewed by (Bobcaygeon, ON) | August 08, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Pleasant experience from start to finish! Still smile every time I pull up in the driveway and see our garage door.


Product Installed:


 
New Garage Door

Reviewed by (Dunsford, ON) | August 03, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Great service, people were helpful and friendly.


Product Installed:


 
Honesty and Experience

Reviewed by (Bobcaygeon , ON) | July 13, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We chose our Garaga overhead doors online and made all our installation arrangements over the phone with Mike. Mike had made an error in his final quote and called back to tell us that he'd made a calculation error. This resulted in a significant difference in our favour. Wayne showed up to do the install. His 35 years experience showed in the quality of his work and in the efficient manner in which he completed the tasks st hand. We are both very pleased with our experience with Doan's.


Product Installed:


 
Happy customer

Reviewed by | June 12, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Just what we wanted, looks great. Installer was great done quickly and professionally.


Product Installed:


 
Gotta love that door

Reviewed by (Minden, ON) | May 29, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Beautiful looking garage door, and colour-matched perfectly. Most definitely a WOW for our new house.


Product Installed:


 
Garage door custom with glass

Reviewed by (Newcastle , ON) | May 25, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The whole process from initial contact to site visit to install was seamless and very professional. During the install the team let me watch and ask any questions I had. They even went so far as to change and fix the caulking around the brick to ensure their product looked good, which wasn't included in the job. Best service I've had yet and I've renovated the entire house myself and with trades. Couldn't be happier. And it's stunning!!!


Product Installed:


 
My new garage door

Reviewed by (Lindsay, ON) | May 12, 2017 | 3 stars out of 5


The work was well done except for the 2" x 4" lumber left on the header which looked cheap.


Product Installed:


 
New Garage

Reviewed by (Peterborough, ON) | May 06, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We could not be happier with the service and garage door that we had installed by Doan's and would not hesitate to recommend your company to others.


Product Installed:


 
Great service

Reviewed by (Lindsay, ON) | April 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Dealing with Doans was a great experience, they did what they said at the time and price we agreed on. Based on my experience I would recommend Doans to a friend.


Product Installed:


 
Replacement Garage Doors Are First-rate!

Reviewed by (Lindsay, ON) | April 13, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


When we considered replacing our 11 year old doors originally supplied by the builder, we immediately thought of Doan's Doors which is in our neighbourhood. Jim Doan made a date to visit to answer our questions and made some helpful suggestions which we followed. We were quoted a very reasonable price and had the installation by two polite and efficient employees today. We're thrilled with the new look of our home now.


Product Installed:


 
Nice job!

Reviewed by (Peterborough, ON) | March 16, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


The experience was great from start to finish. They even came on short notice when my old door gave up the ghost before we had booked the install.


Product Installed:


 
Commercial garage door

Reviewed by (Kawartha Lakes, ON) | January 30, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Installers came on time, were neat and efficient. Thank you.


Product Installed:


 
Garage door selection/intallation

Reviewed by (Dunsford, ON) | January 18, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Was very pleased with the process. Doan's called day before installation, asked if they could bring the door out so would be ready to go next morning. Why mention this, it was a blizzard and they brought door out and next day for installation it was high winds and snowing. No complaints from installers. They did a great job even tuning up my existing garage door opener. Very pleased with using local business.


Product Installed:


 
Professional Knowledgeable Service- Start to Finish

Reviewed by (Little Britain, ON) | December 28, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Simply stated.....the service was outstanding from start to finish!
Everything I required in making my decision to go with the style and options for my garage doors was made easy by their knowledgeable staff.
They took my order...the doors arrived when they said they would...the installation team was here to install them as previously scheduled(on time)..the workmanship was 5 Star!
Customer service professionals without a doubt!
A big Thank You to the entire Doan's Team.


Company Response:
Thank you for your great review Norm! I'm glad you are happy with your doors! They looking absolutely amazing too! Can't wait to see the finished pictures!


-Stephanie


 
Garage Doors

Reviewed by (Bobcaygeon, ON) | December 21, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


The new garage doors look great, they are exactly what we were looking for. I thank Doans for their services.


Product Installed:


 
They did a great job and were quite fast as well.

Reviewed by | December 20, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


good quality work.


Product Installed:


 
Cottage Garage Doors

Reviewed by (Fenelon Falls, ON) | December 05, 2016 | 4 stars out of 5


I ordered two garage doors from Doans for my garage at the cottage and they advised of a 4-6 week delivery and install. As it was getting late in the fall I was in a hurry of course to get this job done so it could get closed in. The folks at Doans did everything they could to make it happen and actually got me completed a week earlier than promised - Thanks so much for your prompt and courteous customer service!`


Product Installed:


 
A good choice

Reviewed by (Peterborough, ON) | December 02, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Door was installed as promised.


Product Installed:


 
Another door installed by Jim and James.

Reviewed by (Lindsay, ON) | December 01, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


good job as usual


Product Installed:


 
Excellent service all around.

Reviewed by (Fenelon Falls, ON) | November 17, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Outstanding customer service.


Product Installed:


 
Great service

Reviewed by (Kinmount, ON) | November 10, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Provided timely estimate, very professional during installation, and installers were very friendly.


Product Installed:


 
quality of experience

Reviewed by (Buckhorn , ON) | October 07, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Very nice to deal with people who know what they are doing. From start to finish. From quote to install.


Product Installed:


 
McGillivray Garage doors in Whitby,Ont

Reviewed by (Whitby, ON) | September 29, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Loved Roxanne, she does a great job!
2 young brothers installed, owners son's I think, they were awesome.
The doors look amazing!


Company Response:
Thanks for your great review!
They were the owners son's! So happy you are satisfied with your doors!

Stephanie


Product Installed:


 
Three doors installed

Reviewed by (Lindsay, ON) | September 29, 2016 | 4 stars out of 5


Everything was great. The installers where very speedy, professional and efficient. The person we dealt with at the store could of been a bit more helpful with explaining options rather than directing strictly to the websites. As well as a bit more organized- things that where discussed/decided had to be confirmed 2-3x after.


Product Installed:


 
very satisfied

Reviewed by (fenelon falls, ON) | September 29, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


I was very satisfied with the total work from start to finish.


Company Response:
Thank you for the amazing review Margaret!

So thrilled you are satisfied with everything!

Thank you again,
-Stephanie


Product Installed:


 
New door

Reviewed by (Bobcaygeon, ON) | September 29, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


I am pleased with the new door, now that the garage is fully insulated and dry walled this door will help keep in the heat.
Workmanship was great and the product is doing it's job.


Company Response:
Thanks for the great review Marc!

We are happy you are pleased with the new door!

Thanks again,
-Stephanie


Product Installed:


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next page >

 




Follow us on

FacebookTwitterGoogle +