Read Customer Reviews | Doan’s Overhead Doors | Lindsay


Garaga Expert  
Toll Free: 1 (800) 780-3883
Phone: (705) 324-1005


 

Read what other customers say about Doan's Overhead Doors


Rating Summary of 102 Reviews

5 stars
 
84
4 stars
 
14
3 stars
 
3
2 stars
 
1
1 star
 
0

Average Customer Review

 
 (102 customer reviews)
4.8 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Overall experience

Reviewed by (Gooderham, ON) | May 11, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


It was a very positive experience.


Product Installed:


 
Garage door

Reviewed by (Omemee, ON) | April 05, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I am very pleased with the final results of the work that was done.


Product Installed:


 
A new door was definitely needed!

Reviewed by (Peterborough, ON) | March 09, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


From start to finish, it was all great. A couple of small hickups along the way, but easily handled. I was quite impressed with the quality of the door and the installers on site as well as their professionalism every step of the process. With the door, I had also ordered a locking handle, something the old door could never do. The handle was missing, but he came back later in the evening at end of his day to install it! great service!!!!


Product Installed:


 
Kingview Farm

Reviewed by | February 19, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Very pleased with product and installation


Company Response:
Good morning Jim,

Thank you for your positive review. If you would be so kind as to share a picture of the completed project I would love to add it to our collection of photos to share on our (...)


Product Installed:


 
Very Satisfied

Reviewed by (Lindsay, ON) | February 07, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


My dad is 94. The Installer was kind enough to move some of the items around in the garage and also move the car out of his way so that he could complete the installation. Very helpful and professional. Thank you for a job well done!!


Company Response:
Good morning John,

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on the quality of our products and the professionalism of all our staff.
If you would be so kind as to share a picture (...)


Product Installed:


 
Right Price, Right Service, Job Complete!

Reviewed by (Keene, ON) | January 23, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


We have used other Ptbo. companies in the past and been disappointed with time it takes for product to come in and install job (workmanship) & employees (quality of install). This company quoted exactly when I was invoiced, the product showed up when I needed it, quality product and great install job by employees. Highly recommend this company.


Company Response:
Good morning Matt,

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on the quality of our products and the professionalism of all our staff.
If you would be so kind as to share a picture (...)


Product Installed:


 
Great top notch work

Reviewed by (Lindsay, ON) | December 22, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Outstanding work completed by the two tech's
A difficult and unusual type job to say the least!
job well done!


Company Response:
Good morning Ty,

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on the quality of our products and the professionalism of all our staff.
If you would be so kind as to share a picture of (...)


Product Installed:


 
Commercial Door for Lakefront Home Secondary Garage

Reviewed by (Buckhorn, ON) | December 13, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Rob came out on a Saturday after another installation job to check our site and provide a quotation. He was job and was extremely professional and knowledgeable and worked very closely with our contractor who was enlarging the opening and framing it up. Rob ultimately did the install and he did a fantastic job and cleaned up the work site such that you never knew he was there. The garage door is of high quality and the installation was flawless.


Company Response:
Good morning Gary,

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on the quality of our products and the professionalism of all our staff.
If you would be so kind as to share a picture (...)


Product Installed:


 
A Plus from start to finish

Reviewed by (Lindsay, ON) | December 07, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We're really happy with our new Garaga door. Every person we dealt with in the Doan organization was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I believe we got a quality product at a fair price and a very attractive door.


Company Response:
Thank you for your review Patty!

We can't wait to get all the doors in over there :)

-Stephanie


Product Installed:


 
Repair

Reviewed by (Minden, ON) | November 29, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Came to repair the spring in my old door..recognised the make right away. As the old door was 40 years old, it was time for a new door. Didn't try to over sell me with a fancy door. The installer knew what he was doing, and the install ov the new door went smoothly. Very happy with the results.


Company Response:
Good morning Peter,

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on the quality of our products and the professionalism of all our staff.

We are looking for some of our customers (...)


Product Installed:


 
What a great experience! Thank you

Reviewed by (Bobcaygeon , ON) | November 28, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Our new garage door has dramatically changed the look of our home. The sales advisors and installers at Doans were excellent. The product is great and the guys even synced the opener to my car. A special thank-you to Stephanie as she facilitated our date changes and the custom painting of the door. Doans was recommended to us by both a neighbour and a family member. I will be recommending Doans in the future as well. Thanks.


Company Response:
Good morning Kim,

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on the quality of our products and the professionalism of all our staff.

We are looking for some of our customers (...)


Product Installed:


 
Quality service

Reviewed by (Bancroft, ON) | October 16, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Sales, service and installation were excellent. The installer, Wayne was very helpful and professional, a true tradesman.


Company Response:
Good morning Mr & Mrs Hoover,

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on the quality of our products and the professionalism of all our staff.

We are looking for some of (...)


Product Installed:


 
Stinsons Bay residence

Reviewed by (Bobcaygeon , ON) | September 29, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I highly recommend Doan's Overhead Doors


Company Response:
Good morning Mr. Ulias,

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on the quality of our products and the professionalism of all our staff.

We are looking for some of our customers (...)


Product Installed:


 
Garage door panel replacement

Reviewed by (Cameron, ON) | September 14, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We replaced three garage door bottom panels. The work was completed quickly and a small post installation issue was resolved the same day I called. I'm very pleased with your professionalism.


Product Installed:


 
Wonderful Garage door install

Reviewed by (LIndsay, ON) | September 07, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


The team showed up on time, were very courteous and more than willing to share what they were doing at each step. Their install was top notch, they cleaned up after and made sure I was very familiar with the new door, the remote system, the wireless system and the door system. Great job...


Company Response:
Good morning Bruce,

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on the quality of our products and the professionalism of all our staff.

We are looking for some of our customers (...)


Product Installed:


 
Happy Customer

Reviewed by (Bobcaygeon, ON) | August 08, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Pleasant experience from start to finish! Still smile every time I pull up in the driveway and see our garage door.


Company Response:
Good morning Erika,

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on the quality of our products and the professionalism of all our staff.

We are looking for some of our customers (...)


Product Installed:


 
New Garage Door

Reviewed by (Dunsford, ON) | August 03, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Great service, people were helpful and friendly.


Company Response:
Good morning Sue,

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on the quality of our products and the professionalism of all our staff.

We are looking for some of our customers (...)


Product Installed:


 
Honesty and Experience

Reviewed by (Bobcaygeon , ON) | July 13, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We chose our Garaga overhead doors online and made all our installation arrangements over the phone with Mike. Mike had made an error in his final quote and called back to tell us that he'd made a calculation error. This resulted in a significant difference in our favour. Wayne showed up to do the install. His 35 years experience showed in the quality of his work and in the efficient manner in which he completed the tasks st hand. We are both very pleased with our experience with Doan's.


Company Response:
Good morning Mr. McInroy,

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on the quality of our products and the professionalism of all our staff.

We are looking for some of our customers (...)


Product Installed:


 
Happy customer

Reviewed by | June 12, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Just what we wanted, looks great. Installer was great done quickly and professionally.


Company Response:
Good morning Dan,

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on the quality of our products and the professionalism of all our staff.

We are looking for some of our customers (...)


Product Installed:


 
Gotta love that door

Reviewed by (Minden, ON) | May 29, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Beautiful looking garage door, and colour-matched perfectly. Most definitely a WOW for our new house.


Company Response:
Good morning Paul,

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on the quality of our products and the professionalism of all our staff.

We are looking for some of our customers (...)


Product Installed:


 
Garage door custom with glass

Reviewed by (Newcastle , ON) | May 25, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The whole process from initial contact to site visit to install was seamless and very professional. During the install the team let me watch and ask any questions I had. They even went so far as to change and fix the caulking around the brick to ensure their product looked good, which wasn't included in the job. Best service I've had yet and I've renovated the entire house myself and with trades. Couldn't be happier. And it's stunning!!!


Company Response:
Good morning Brian,

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on the quality of our products and the professionalism of all our staff.

Doan's recommends an annual preventative (...)


Product Installed:


 
My new garage door

Reviewed by (Lindsay, ON) | May 12, 2017 | 3 stars out of 5


The work was well done except for the 2" x 4" lumber left on the header which looked cheap.


Product Installed:


 
New Garage

Reviewed by (Peterborough, ON) | May 06, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We could not be happier with the service and garage door that we had installed by Doan's and would not hesitate to recommend your company to others.


Company Response:
Good morning Mr Spence.

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on the quality of our products and the professionalism of all our staff.

We are looking for some of our customers (...)


Product Installed:


 
Great service

Reviewed by (Lindsay, ON) | April 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Dealing with Doans was a great experience, they did what they said at the time and price we agreed on. Based on my experience I would recommend Doans to a friend.


Product Installed:


 
Replacement Garage Doors Are First-rate!

Reviewed by (Lindsay, ON) | April 13, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


When we considered replacing our 11 year old doors originally supplied by the builder, we immediately thought of Doan's Doors which is in our neighbourhood. Jim Doan made a date to visit to answer our questions and made some helpful suggestions which we followed. We were quoted a very reasonable price and had the installation by two polite and efficient employees today. We're thrilled with the new look of our home now.


Product Installed:


 
Nice job!

Reviewed by (Peterborough, ON) | March 16, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


The experience was great from start to finish. They even came on short notice when my old door gave up the ghost before we had booked the install.


Product Installed:


 
Commercial garage door

Reviewed by (Kawartha Lakes, ON) | January 30, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Installers came on time, were neat and efficient. Thank you.


Product Installed:


 
Garage door selection/intallation

Reviewed by (Dunsford, ON) | January 18, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Was very pleased with the process. Doan's called day before installation, asked if they could bring the door out so would be ready to go next morning. Why mention this, it was a blizzard and they brought door out and next day for installation it was high winds and snowing. No complaints from installers. They did a great job even tuning up my existing garage door opener. Very pleased with using local business.


Product Installed:


 
Professional Knowledgeable Service- Start to Finish

Reviewed by (Little Britain, ON) | December 28, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Simply stated.....the service was outstanding from start to finish!
Everything I required in making my decision to go with the style and options for my garage doors was made easy by their knowledgeable staff.
They took my order...the doors arrived when they said they would...the installation team was here to install them as previously scheduled(on time)..the workmanship was 5 Star!
Customer service professionals without a doubt!
A big Thank You to the entire Doan's Team.


Company Response:
Thank you for your great review Norm! I'm glad you are happy with your doors! They looking absolutely amazing too! Can't wait to see the finished pictures!


-Stephanie


 
Garage Doors

Reviewed by (Bobcaygeon, ON) | December 21, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


The new garage doors look great, they are exactly what we were looking for. I thank Doans for their services.


Product Installed:


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next page >

 




Follow us on

FacebookTwitterGoogle +